Your Executive

Your Executive

Position Name E-Mail Addresses Location
President Dene Nicholson  president@cupe8443.com CUPE Office          1007-201 21st Street E.  CUPE Cell                306-220-6152
Vice President Communications Sandra Sobottka vpcommunications@cupe8443.com  Central Office –              I.S. Department
Vice President Chief Steward Donna Nelson vpchiefsteward@cupe8443.com Wildwood
Secretary Treasurer Corina Macleod treasurer@cupe8443.com Lakeview
Recording Secretary  Carole-Anne Wilson recordingsecretary@cupe8443.com Roland Mitchener/Howard Coad Libraries
Member Officer Nicole Tran memberofficer@cupe8443.com Mount Royal
Steward Charlotte Sopatyk steward01@cupe8443.com Evan Hardy
Steward Bob Kardal steward02@cupe8443.com Chief Whitecap
Steward Dexter Melgar  steward03@cupe8443.com Tommy Douglas
Steward  Darrell Janzen  steward04@cupe8443.com Floater
Steward Louie Tud  steward05@cupe8443.com Westmount
Steward Rob Westfield  steward06@cupe8443.com Bedford Road
Steward Jasen Markwart steward07@cupe8443.com Maintenance/Ave G
Steward Steve Hitchings  steward08@cupe8443.com Caroline Robins
Steward Christine Chalmers  steward09@cupe8443.com Fairhaven
Steward Stephanie Jorgenson  steward10@cupe8443.com Vincent Massey
Social Chair Mark Poitras  socialchair@cupe8443.com Central Office-            I.S. Department
Occupational Health & Safety Chair Colin Claxton  ohschair@cupe8443.com  Maintenance/Ave G
Pensions & Benefits Chair Alex Akoulov  pensionbenefitschair@cupe8443.com King George
Scholarship Chair Michelle Beswitherick  scholarshipchair@cupe8443.com Fairhaven/Westmount
Education Chair Vacant  educationchair@cupe8443.com
Trustee James Bearden  dvdjam@sasktel.net Brownell School
Trustee Tom Jo tom.markinson.jo@gmail.com Central Office
Trustee Grant Kimpton  gkimpton@hotmail.com Silverwood Heights

Negotiations Committee 2020-2021

Negotiations Steering Committee 2020

  • Chairperson to be elected from the executive in the upcoming months

We are looking for interested members, from a variety of job classifications, to join this committee. If you would like more information or to join please contact the chairperson.

Budget Committee 2020-2021

  • Mark Poitras
  • Carole-Anne Wilson
  • Clayton Wilson
  • Carla Evans
  • Bob Kardal

Good and Wellness

To contact a member of the executive click on their name to open an email link. You may need to hold the “ctrl” key and click depending on your operating system.